Asiacrypt 2013 rump session

The Asiacrypt 2013 rump session took place Tuesday 3 December 2013. Tanja Lange and Daniel J. Bernstein chaired the session. Palash Sarkar served as conch player.

Slides are now available from all presenters who agreed to have their slides officially online.

Asiacrypt 2013 rump session, Tuesday 3 December 2013
Session 1
19:30Daniel J. Bernstein, Tanja LangeDaniel J. BernsteinWelcome to the rump sessionslides
19:32Dominique UnruhDominique UnruhQuantum Timed-release Encryption & Unknown Recipient Encryptionslides
19:36Jian Guo, Yu Sasaki, Lei Wang, Meiqin Wang, Long WenJian GuoEquivalent Key Recovery Attacks against HMAC and NMAC with Whirlpool Reduced to 7 Roundsslides
19:39Shiho MoriaiLihua WangASIACCS2014
19:41Javad Alizadeh, Nasour Bagheri, Praveen Gauravaram, Abhishek Kumar, Somitra Sanadhya KumarPraveen GauravaramSecurity of SIMON against Linear Cryptanalysisslides
19:44Debrup Chakraborty, Vicente Hernandez-Jimenez, Palash SarkarPalash SarkarAnother Look at XCBslides
19:50Sanjay Bhattacherjee, Palash SarkarSanjay Bhattacherjee2-Tree or not 2-Treeslides
19:57Aggelos KiayiasAggelos KiayiasReal World Cryptographyslides
19:59Rosario Gennaro and Muthuramakrishnan VenkitasubramaniamMuthuCan you compress where you expand? New and Efficient Hash Functions
20:06Jeremiah Blocki, Manuel Blum, Anupam Datta, Santosh VempalaJeremiah BlockiHuman Computable Passwordsslides
20:13Aarhus Crypto GroupClaudio OrlandiMPC Workshop, Aarhus (right before Eurocrypt 2014)
Session 2
20:45Joppe W. Bos, J. Alex Halderman, Nadia Heninger, Jonathan Moore, Michael Naehrig, and Eric WustrowNadia HeningerElliptic Curve Cryptography in Practiceslides
20:52Palash Sarkar, Shashank SinghShashank SinghDiscrete Log Computation in a field of size $p^{40}$, $p$ is a 19-bits prime (728-bits)slides
20:57Sanjit Chatterjee and M. Prem Laxman DasSanjit ChatterjeeCOPS: The Curious Case of PPEncslides
21:04Serge VaudenaySerge VaudenayACNS 2014slides
21:05Daniel J. Bernstein, Mike Hamburg, Anna Krasnova, Tanja Lange, W. Michael Petullo, Jon A. Solworth, Xu ZhangTanja LangeSome Elliptic CUrve REsults (
21:11Sanjit Chatterjee and Chethan KamathChethan KamathMultiple Forking: Deconstructed, Unifiedslides
21:18Somindu C. Ramanna and Palash SarkarSomindu C. Ramanna(Anonymous) Compact HIBE From Standard Assumptionsslides
21:23Jian Guo, Thomas Peyrin, Lei WangLei WangASKslides
21:26Jérôme PlûtJérôme PlûtSquares vs. rectangles: which ones are heavier?slides

Call for submissions (archived)

Do you have breaking news, progress reports, or other topics of interest to the Asiacrypt 2013 audience? Can you keep your talk short and entertaining? Fill out the submission form and ask for a talk slot!

The detailed program for the rump session will be announced on this web page. There are no current plans to distribute printed programs.

The rump session will take place Tuesday 3 December 2013 from 19:30 IST to 21:30 IST. Daniel J. Bernstein and Tanja Lange will serve as chairs.